Good Friends, Good Food, Good Evening

Today has been a very good day. I tutored this morning, then came home and found out that I received a stipend today. I was expecting the stipend, but didn’t think it would be coming until mid-July. Ben and I had already decided that we are using this money for a few fun things that we normally would not get to buy. I am using some of the money along with my birthday money to buy a new lens for my camera. Ben is getting a new TV 🙂 We have a nice old-school tube TV, so it’s time to replace it.

This evening I met up with some friends from work and we had a nice dinner together. We were seated away from the majority of the restaurant, so we could be loud and funny together. At the end of the evening, one of my friend’s daughters came to pick her up. I took the chance to get a big group picture of us (minus me). It is the picture of the day:
I learned how to put a frame around a picture and am pretty proud of how it turned out 🙂

I hope everyone had a fantastic day! Tomorrow is Friday!

Leave a Reply

