A Step Closer

Hubs and I took the first step in getting rid of our cable and other unnecessary wants. We canceled our Netflix subscription. We only had the streaming option, which costs $7.99 a month. That will be a savings of almost $100 a year. ($95.88 to be exact)

I am not a huge movie person, but I really enjoyed the documentaries that were on Netflix. Hubs watched a lot of movies through Netflix, but I think he is getting revved up to get out of debt!

He actually seems to really be thinking about other ways to cut our expenses. Before he left for work today, (he had to work 2nd shift today) he said I could cancel Directv, and move our extra tv and stand while he was away. He said it jokingly, but I think it is actually going to happen soon. He also knows that there is no way in the world that I can move the tv and stand on my own. It weighs about a 548 pounds.

I think we will have a family meeting next week, so I can show him our weekly budget and how everything works. I am super-excited about it… mainly because I am a nerd. 🙂

On another note, yesterday we celebrated my nephew’s 7th birthday. We went to a place that has indoor bounce houses and inflatable slides. The kids had a blast! I got some cute pictures, but didn’t know how my sis would feel about me putting her boys’ pictures up. So, instead, you get a picture of his cake. It was delicious!
Link
One of my sister’s friends has started a cake business called Little Coat Cakes. It was a chocolate cake with yummy icing (butter cream, I think). The lizard and other decorations were rice crispy treats covered with fondant. Super cute!

Leave a Reply

