Catch-Up #1

Hello friends. I have not dropped off the face of the Earth quite yet. I can tell you that the past week has not been the best for taking pictures. We had a short week as far as work. I only had students 3 days this week. Then we had conferences on Wednesday from 4 pm to 8 pm. Then we had conferences again on Thursday from noon until 8 pm. Conferences always wear me out.

So does October. My students have been so wound up since October 1st. They love Halloween! I really could do without the holiday, but they seem to want to keep it around. I am not going to hide the fact that I have taken Halloween off in the past because I don’t want to be at school. I doubt I will do it this year, but I don’t dress up and I don’t do much about it.

Because things were so busy last week, I haven’t done that great with taking pictures. I know it’s not an excuse and I am not going to let it stop me from getting back in the groove. In the past if I fall off the wagon with any goals, then I usually just give up. I’m not going to do that this time! I am going to jump back on the horse and keep going.

Here is the first set of pictures that I need to get you caught up on. In my last post, I said that I forgot to take one on Friday, October 14th because we were traveling. So, here are the rest of them that I did take up until Sunday, October 16th.


I will be back to do another catch-up post with other pictures from this past week. (At least of the days that I did take pictures.)

I hope you all didn’t miss me too much! I will try not to make a habit of being gone for so long!

Leave a Reply

