Picture Dump

Hello friends! Just thought I would update you on some quick financial things going on in our lives. First, I am getting a raise! Not much and not what I am owed, but I will take it. I am moving horizontally and vertically on the pay scale. The district I work at owes us 3 years of vertical movement, but that isn’t happening. I am just happy we are getting any movement at all. Before taxes it will be about $100 extra a month. I am happy about that!

Another financial thing that has happened is that we got rid of Directv. We are super happy about this! It is going to be about a $400 bill to break the contract, but the savings will be made up in no time. We did buy a $20 antenna and have local channels, so we are not completely without entertainment.

That’s about it on the financial front. I haven’t updated my sidebars, but I will do that soon… hopefully this weekend.

And now on to the photos. You can probably tell that the weather has gotten a bit cold. I am not getting out as much as I used to, so we are upping the number of dog photos. I did try to do some other photos during the week.

Because we got rid of Directv, we were able to move the tv off the mantle and rearrange a little bit. Here is how we redecorated our mantle. All of these items were ones that we already had, so no money spent. I really like the way it turned out.

Here is Rose resting. I am not sure if she understands how to use the little bed. This is pretty much how she is lying on the bed right now. So sweet!

I thought Mr. Bandit said his feet were cold, so I lent him some socks. He seemed very happy about it.


This picture was my attempt to play with my manual focus. I think I did a pretty good job on this one. She is so pretty.

Here is Rose interrupting a different picture that I was trying to take.

And now some other miscellaneous photos that are not technically “365 Photos” but ones that I took nonetheless.Here is a close up of the mantle. The big bowl on top was a gift from my brother. He and his wife go it for us from Italy. I have not actually used it for food. It’s too pretty.

Here is Bandit. He normally only has one snaggle tooth, but this time he is showing a beautiful toothy smile. He could use some braces, but I don’t think that is in the budget.

Here is the picture I was trying to get when Rose walked in the way. This is my big project right now. I am working on purging and cleaning the guest room. I am learning that I am tired of stuff and want to get as much of it out of my house as possible. I have two large Goodwill boxes and have pared down on my scrapbooking supplies quite a bit.

Here is the closet I have been working on. It is getting cleaner and it makes me happy. 🙂

Here is where my scrapbooking supplies are housed. All of those cubbies were full and I am down from 17 cubbies to 9 cubbies of stuff. This also makes me happy. 🙂

So, that’s a lot of information about me and my house that you may or may not have wanted to know. I hope you have had a great week and are going to have a great rest of the week and weekend!

Leave a Reply

