Oh Saturday

Do you ever have those days when you have a long to-do list, but absolutely no motivation? If you answered “no” then feel free to take my to-do list and get it done. If you answered “yes” then thank you. You make me feel normal.

I started my day by waking up around 7:30. This probably is because I went to bed around 9:00 last night. I had a photo shoot at 9:30 this morning, and all people involved were sure it was going to be sunny and around 60. Well, that was a lie. It was around 50, windy, and cloudy. Not ideal for a photo shoot. I do have to say, though, that I love the way the photos turned out! The family I photographed is super cute, and the couple’s little boy is darling!

I got home from the shoot around 11:00, and had some lunch. Then I edited a few photos and took a nap. I have a million and a half things to do around the house, but I haven’t wanted to do any of them! I woke up from my nap and at least now it is sunny and 61 (but still insanely windy). Not too shabby. Maybe letting the sun in will give me some motivation… and Vitamin D.

In the mean time, enjoy some of the photos from the shoot today. I will be back tomorrow with my 6 Thing Sunday edition.


Leave a Reply

