365 Challenge Revisited

I have really been struggling with the 365 photo challenge recently. In fact I have started to resent it. I love my camera and taking photos, but I got to the point that it was becoming a chore for me to take a photo each day. I found more often than not that it would be around 9:00 or 9:30, and I would be getting ready for bed when I realized that I didn’t take a photo. In turn I would grab my camera and just shoot something that wasn’t that great or didn’t really interest me. Now that the cold months are here, I struggle with finding subjects to shoot anyway. I don’t want to start hating my camera and my photography just because I feel I have to get a photo in each day.

I will continue trying to take a photo each day, but I am not going to beat myself up or get upset if I miss a day or two. In fact, I have missed many days in November. I have a few to catch up on, but I am no longer going to let the 365 challenge hang around my neck like a noose. I will begin to love my camera again and enjoy shooting photos instead of feeling forced to.

If you read my blog just for photography, I apologize that you may not get a photo each day. I am going to try my hardest to continue with my photography each day, but it may not be as consistent as it has been in the past.

Here is what I have to catch up on from earlier this month. I did take a photo today, though. I am home sick with a sinus infection, but the frosty morning was too beautiful to pass up.

Puppy foot! Miss Rose was lying on the couch sleeping and I thought she was so cute. I wanted to capture just a piece of her.

This picture makes me giggle. It was a beautiful day outside, so I opened the door to the deck. Instead of going outside to enjoy the day, Bandit sat in front of the open door. He usually goes outside and sunbathes, but I guess he didn’t want to actually go outside.

Another photo that makes me giggle. Rose was sound asleep on the floor and was sleeping with her tongue sticking out. Silly little girl.

Bandit being Bandit.

A beautiful frosty morning.

And there ya have it folks. A catch-up of the few pictures from the past few weeks. Again, I will try to get a photo each day, but I don’t want it to become a chore again. I want to love and enjoy my photography still and not feel burdened by it.

Leave a Reply

