Today

Today has already been a hard one, and it’s only 8:25 am.

Today was the day that we were supposed to hear the baby’s heartbeat for the first time. Our appointment was supposed to be this morning at 7:30.

Today the dogs woke me up around 6:30, so I took them upstairs and fed them. I managed to make it until 7:25 before going downstairs to Hubs and crying in his arms.

Today was supposed to be such a joyous one. We were going to share the wonderful news with all of our friends. Instead the news was sad and it was shared a few days ago.

Today I was supposed to have the day off to prepare for a small get together with my friends. Instead I am hoping I have enough strength to take a shower and pay some bills.

Today was supposed to be so much more than it has become.

Today I pray to God for his comfort and strength and presence. For without Him, there would be no today at all.

Leave a Reply

