Sunday Night Chit Chat

Carla over at My 1/2 Dozen Daily hosts a Sunday night chit-chat each Sunday night. I have been participating for the past two weeks and really enjoy it. Here we go…

What are you…

Reading? Well, I just finished Solace of the Road by Siobhan Dowd. This was for a masters class. This was a good book, but I thought it ended too quickly. You got to the climax of the book and then the resolution was super fast and short. I wish there would have been a slower end to it.
The next book I will read is also for my class. It is a young adult book called Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson. Did you know there are a lot of books considered “young adult” that are read by mainstream adults? A couple include the Hunger Games series and Water for Elephants.

Watching? Well, the Super Bowl is about to start, and it is on the tv. I wouldn’t say I am actively watching it though.
Link
Listening to? The tv and an occasional bark from Miss Rose.

Cooking/baking? I made quesadillas for lunch today and some blanco queso in the slow cooker to snack on.

Happy you accomplished this week? I got our ING account set up! This was a new year’s resolution. I had been meaning to get it back up and going for the past couple years, but never got around to it. Now it is going and we have some of our savings in there! Yay!

Looking forward to next week? A hair cut! I am getting my hair cut on Wednesday! At the beginning of January I found a hair stylist who I love. I am so happy to go back to her and get everything trimmed and reshaped.

Thankful for today? Hubs. I have been sick with a nasty cold all day. I asked him to go get me some orange juice and a newspaper from the quick shop down the street. He went without and argument and even poured me a glass of juice when he got home. Isn’t he so sweet!

I hope your Sunday night is going well, and that you have a fantastic week!

4 thoughts on “Sunday Night Chit Chat

  1. I didn't realize Water for Elephants was considered a young adult book. We read that for (one of) my book groups a couple years back, and I will be reading The Hunger Games for book group in the next few weeks. You left a comment on my blog about Aunt Minnie McGranahan — unfortunately, for us, that hasn't been one of the Read-Aloud Handbook recommendations that has been particularly appreciated. Congratulations on setting up the ING account — and on finding a decent hairdresser!

Leave a Reply

