I’m Back

My blogging hiatus was not planned. Like most personal finance bloggers, we tend to hide when things aren’t going that great. I haven’t been tracking my spending very well, and we had to dip deeply into our emergency fund because of how our pay periods are this month. I am back on track though! I also received a $50.00 check from my short term disability… Not quite much compared to the almost $1,000.00 we had to pay in bills, but it was nice to find it in the mailbox today.

Hubs gets paid on Thursday and all will be right with the world again. Also March is a three paycheck month for Hubs! Always a big help! I don’t budget for those three paychecks, so one paycheck will be solely for savings and debt repayment. Happy about that!

I would also like to share some pictures of some things that are almost too pretty to eat. My friend has chickens, and they lay the most beautiful eggs!

It’s hard to tell, but the one closest to the camera on the right and the one 4 behind it are actually a pale green color. So pretty (and yummy)!

Aren’t they just beautiful! I am also proud to say that I shot these in manual mode! I wasn’t completely lost figuring out the settings like I thought I would be. I have been doing a lot of studying on using my camera in manual mode. I want to become fluent with it, and I am getting closer.
My goal is to do something photography related every day. Yesterday was studying the settings on my camera and playing on photoshop. I am learning so many cool things that I can do with photoshop. Most everything is coming from Pinterest, which has been one of the best resources I have ever found. I love it!

I will try not to disappear for such a long time again. Maybe I will even share some of my photography things each day (but I am not making any promises). I am no where near where I want to be as a photographer, but I am learning and feel like I am improving.

3 thoughts on “I’m Back

  1. The eggs are lovely!! I would love to use my camera the way I should but by the time I get around to figuring it out a new one comes on the market so I give up. Good for you to take the time to read the manual!!

  2. Welcome back! I've never seen green eggs before(in real life)! We just got a dozen of eggs from our friends with the chickens too. I swear,they taste better, and some of them are just gigantic!

Leave a Reply

