Sunday Night Chit Chat

My two boys snuggling during the KU game last night. And might I just add… ROCK CHALK! The Jayhawks are headed to the championship game tomorrow night, and I can’t wait to watch it! Woo-Hoo!

Here is my Sunday Night Chit-Chat brought to you by Carla at My Half Dozen Daily.

Feel free to join in and link up over at her blog!

What are you…

Reading?
I have been working on Girl with a Pearl Earring. It is interesting so far, but by the time I lie down at night to read some, I am too tired and just fall asleep. Maybe one of these days I will actually finish it.

Watching?
The Country Music Awards is currently on the television, but we don’t have the sound up because Hubs was on the phone with his mom. I haven’t actively been watching it though.

Listening to?
Silence.

One song that I absolutely have fallen in love with lately is Annie by Matt Kearney. I heard it first on the playlist at the anderson crew blog. I repeated it multiple times this weekend because I enjoy it so much.

Cooking/Baking?
What’s that? Just kidding… except not really. I did grill out chicken kabobs last night which is a crowd favorite at the Confessions house. I am loving the warm weather here so we can fire up the grill!

Happy you accomplished this week?
Well, I didn’t accomplish much. I did complete a paper that was due on Friday. And today I completed day 1 of the Photo A Day April challenge featured at the Fat Mum Slim blog. Today’s photo was supposed to be our reflection. Here is my rendition:

The pups and I were outside on the deck enjoying the beautiful spring weather, and this is the reflection from our sliding glass door. Bandit is out of the picture because he was sunbathing on one of the steps.

Looking forward to next week?
Actually quite a few things!
*KU playing tomorrow night! Rock Chalk!
*It is a 4 day work week because of Good Friday.
*And my one and only sister’s birthday is on Sunday! We will be celebrating Easter and her birthday at my parents’ house. It should be a good time!

Thankful for today?
My parents! (Pretty typical answer). They came over today, and my dad put up a shelf in our laundry room and a shelf in our coat closet. Yay for storage! They also brought their dog over, and she and Rose played until exhaustion. It is very nice to have an exhausted doggie.

Now it’s your turn! Don’t have a blog? Feel free to answer the questions in the comments section. I would love to hear from you!

Photobucket

2 thoughts on “Sunday Night Chit Chat

  1. Hope you get to push through Girl With a Pearl Earring — I love Tracy Chevalier's books! Weather and dog-hanging-out sounds good, too. I'm not reading anything at the moment: in the midst of intense spring cleaning.

Leave a Reply

