Rough Week

It’s going to be a rough week this week.  I am in the last week of my Master’s classes for the semester and have so much homework to get done.  I finished one project today that ended up being 17.5 pages long.  I am also still battling morning sickness in the morning, and then nausea the rest of the day.  It makes for a hard time to get much done.  I also have to get a lot of stuff done at school this week and turned in by Friday.

I am hoping that the busy keeps me distracted.  You see, I will be 12 weeks pregnant tomorrow.  Last time I was 12 weeks and 2 days pregnant when I started spotting, and 12 weeks 3 days when our fears were confirmed that I was miscarrying.  This is going to be a very big week for us to get through.  I think that after this week passes, we will begin to do belly shots and updates each week on the blog.  For now, though, we are just getting by with hopes and prayers.


I am staying hopeful due to a couple different things: 
1.) I am sick.  I try to remind myself that this is in fact a blessing.  (It is hard to remember that in the morning in front of the toilet, though.)  I didn’t have a lick of morning sickness with my last pregnancy, so I believe this difference is a good one.  
2.)  We have heard the heartbeat of our little one.  We were  scheduled to hear the heartbeat of our last little one the week after I started spotting.  We never made it to that appointment.  Knowing that just last week we heard the strong heartbeat gives me hope that this one is here to stay.


I don’t know if I will be around very much this week with all of the homework and other miscellaneous crap I have to get done.  I will try to stop in with an April goals review… which is going to be something to laugh at, let me tell ya.  April has not been the kindest month, which is why I am so very thankful that tomorrow starts a new one!  (And only 16.5 days of school left… not that I am counting.)

I hope your weeks aren’t too crazy, and you get everything done that you want!  I am off to do a load of laundry, empty the dishwasher, and then start working on my next huge project that is due on Friday.  Wish me luck!


P.S.  I am getting very frustrated with the new blogger format and everything.  I think I may switch over to a new host.  Any ideas or opinions?

Photobucket




2 thoughts on “Rough Week

  1. Aww… ((hugs)) You're in my thoughts & prayers! I hope ths week goes by quickly for you! For your morning sickness, try chewing candied ginger… "CHIMES" candies are organic & delicious… They may help your nausea.

  2. Sorry about the morning sickness, don't push yourself take time to rest!!! DD#1 lost a baby so I know the stress you are under, she had our crazy Karsyn girl soon after and now Mason Man. Prayers for your growing family

Leave a Reply

