Updates

I have been busy today!  I am happy to report that my living room is picked up, and the kitchen is nice and clean (besides the floors… which is on the agenda for tomorrow).  Hubs even made a comment that our kitchen looks like we just moved in.  So yeah, it had been a while since the counters had been seen.  I also have been doing laundry all day.  I am happy for the warm weather and being able to hang the clothes out to dry.

Tomorrow my goals include vacuuming the house, mopping the hard floors, and getting our budget sorted out.

On to the more fun updates:
I am going to be an aunt again soon!!  My sister-in-law (Hubs’ sister) is currently in the hospital as we speak.  She went in at 7:30 this morning to be induced.  This will be my 5th time being an aunt!  My sister and her husband have two boys, Hubs’ brother and his wife have a daughter, and Hubs’ sister has a step-son.  As you can see we are overloaded with boys… let’s try to get another girl in there!

Now for me:  I had my doctor’s appointment yesterday and everything is going swimmingly!  I have gained a total of 6 pounds this pregnancy.  My midwife actually clapped when she saw I had gained 4 pounds in the past month.  She said I am right on track.  She usually likes women to gain about 10 pounds by 20 weeks.  We got to hear the nugget’s heartbeat (and kicks).  Heart rate was in the 160s and the babe was very active while we were listening.  My next appointment is in 4 weeks and we will get to see our little baby!  It’s the “big ultrasound” appointment.  We have chosen not to find out the gender of this baby, so it is going to be a surprise for all of us when this little one shows up.

Our update:  Hubs and I are going on a road trip!  Ok, it’s a mini-road trip, but we figure it will be the last one with just the two of us.  We are heading in the direction of Chicago on Monday.  We are going to take it slow, make some stops, see the covered bridges of Madison County, and eventually end up in Chicago on Tuesday.  We are going to see Hubs’ sister and the new baby!  And I will be conducting a newborn photo shoot!  I am so excited about this photo shoot.  I have some props and can’t wait to be around the squishy softness of the baby!

I think that is it for updates.  Tomorrow will be another day of cleaning and scrubbing.  I am heading up to have lunch with Hubs tomorrow while he is at work and will be stopping by a field full of American flags to take a few photos.  I am looking forward to it, although it will probably be a gazillion degrees outside.

How are things going in your neck of the woods?

Photobucket
4 thoughts on “Updates

  1. Don't over do it! Happy road trip and enjoy baby squishes. And good for you for not finding out the sex of the baby. We didn't with our twins…everyone thought we were nuts.

  2. Sounds like you have caught the cleaning bug!!!! Hope it dosn't hit my house, ha Congrats on the great baby bump report, chubby babies are wonderful!!!

  3. Nesting already, huh? 🙂 I never had enough patience to wait until our babies were born to find out the gender. I guess I just love buying baby clothes in certain colors too much 🙂

  4. So glad to hear that all is going well with your pregnancy! Good job on the weight gain! 🙂 Enjoy your mini getaway & be sure to share some pics when you get back!

Leave a Reply

