Still Here…

I did not purposely abandon my darling readers.  I had a large assignment due for my Master’s class.  It was not due until Thursday, but I had to get it done by Wednesday night because I went out of town on Thursday.  I basically had to read a 400-something page text book, write a summary, reflection, and application.  It took forever!  I read for way too many hours; it fried my brain.  I did get the project done so I was able to relax once I went out of town. 
Thursday morning my mom and I headed out to the western part of the state to visit my grandma.  It was just a short trip, but it was fantastic!  I haven’t seen my grandma in quite some time, so it was nice to catch up.  It was very relaxing.  She lives in a *very* rural town (no businesses rural), so there isn’t too much to do except catch up on your thoughts, enjoy your time together, and play Yahtzee! 
We came back today, and boy were the pups excited I was home.  Hubs said they had been depressed the whole time I was gone.  They didn’t really play much or do anything fun.  Now that I am home, there has been a lot of playing going on.  I have a lot of blog reading to get caught up on.  My Google Reader says I have 124 posts to read… I will be spending my time doing that tomorrow (as well as laundry, cleaning, and grocery shopping).
I will be back tomorrow with more of a catch-up, but I wanted everyone to know that I had not fallen off the face of the earth nor forgotten about my blog.

I hope everyone has a fantastic weekend!

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

