Monday Goals

Here are the dogs enjoying this warm, breezy morning as the sun comes up. We are just relaxing out on the deck.

I am up quite early this warm Monday morning.  I had to use the bathroom and was hungry… that seems to be the norm lately.  Hubs left for work about 10 minutes ago, and now the house is calm and quiet.  For a change of scenery I am on our deck typing this.  It is already in the 70s this morning, and it’s very windy.  The sun is starting to peek over the horizon.  The dogs are out here with me, and Rose is intently watching the bunnies eating their breakfast in the field below.  It’s is absolutely beautiful.

I am not one to make goals each week, but since I have not been doing that great with my summer goals, I think it may help to break them down into manageable chunks.  I will also write down my goals/to-do list so I can find it in other places besides having to get on my computer to see it.  Here are my goals for this upcoming week:

Monday

  • Go to the Post Office
  • Go to Target
  • Finish laundry
  • Read chapter and complete discussion
  • Clean kitchen/eating area
  • Read 50 pages in Book Review book (If it gets delivered)

Tuesday

  • Read 50 pages in Book Review book
  • Clean living room
  • Clean upstairs bathroom
  • Edit newborn photos

Wednesday

  • Read 50 pages in Book Review book
  • Read chapter and complete discussion
  • Clean guest room/nursery
  • Clean master bedroom and bathroom

Thursday

  • Cut back plant growing on front porch
  • Complete Book Review book and write book review
  • Laundry
  • Ultrasound
  • Register!

Friday

  • Menu plan and grocery shop
  • Go through clothes
  • Start researching for final project
  • Vacuum front stairs and landing

Saturday

  • Research for final project (Spend at least 2 hours working on this)
  • Give Bandit a bath
  • Sort through scrapbooking supplies

Sunday

  • Work on final project (At least 2 hours)

Here are some goals I have for everyday:

  • Balance checkbook/Update spreadsheet
  • Pick up around the house in the evening
  • Water plants
  • Take more pictures
  • Pray

Hopefully these small task lists will help me stay on target with everything I have to do.  I am sure there are other things I need/want to get done, and they may get added to a day that doesn’t have many things to do.  Each day’s list is manageable, so I think the success rate will be high.  And don’t worry, I have some fun things planned during this week as well.  It won’t all be hard work.

Wish me luck!

Do you have a lot to get done this week?

One thought on “Monday Goals

Leave a Reply

