Sunday Night Chit-Chat

Found this ecard on Pinterest, and I can’t agree with it more!  I will head back to my classroom tomorrow to start setting up for the school year.  I haven’t been in my room this entire summer, so I don’t know what it looks like.  All of the teachers had to move classrooms over the summer, so it could possibly be a complete mess.  We will find out.

Here we go again for our Sunday Night Chit-Chat from Carla.
What are you…

Reading? Still the text book.  I have one more assignment due on Friday, and then I will be done with this class.  I have two more classes for the fall, but I will have a couple weeks off.

Watching?  Lately we have been watching a lot of the news coverage of the shooting in Colorado.  I have shed many tears over the stories about the victims and just can not wrap my head around what would make someone do such a horrendous thing.

Listening to?  Hubs is watching TV, and I glance over occasionally.  I also hear the air conditioner, which is such a wonderful sound.  We are predicted to be in the triple digits for the next three days.  There is a 30% chance of rain on Thursday, but I am not holding my breath.

Cooking/Baking?  We had leftover pizza this afternoon for lunch and went out for dinner this evening.  I was craving a chocolate shake, so we stopped at Sonic.  I will menu plan and get my grocery list ready to go tonight, so I can shop early in the morning tomorrow before it gets too hot.

Looking forward to this week? I get to babysit my nephews on Thursday while my sister goes to an appointment.  They are a hoot… We have been teasing the boys about our baby lately and telling them that if we have a girl, we will have to sell some of the boy toys at grandma and grandpa’s so we could buy some girl toys.  They do not like this.  Yesterday we were teasing them some more, and the youngest one dramatically told me, “I really need this thing to be a boy.”  It was quite funny coming from an almost 4 year old.

Thankful for today?  Sleeping in!  Hubs and I slept until about 9:30, which is rather late for us.  Even after we woke up, we just snuggled with the dogs.  The rest of the day has been a super lazy day.  I figure it’s my last day until I am back to “work.”  I only have 2.5 weeks until the real work starts (meetings and whatnot start on August 9).  I need to really soak up this last bit of summer.  It’s my last one alone… next summer I will have a little one to keep me company. 🙂

*Bonus*
What is your favorite summer food/drink treat?
I don’t know if I really have a favorite.  I really enjoy cold slushies and shakes from various places.  I do love that I get to grill out and enjoy those types of meals more in the summer.  My favorite food would probably have to be grilled BBQ porkchops.  Yummy!

Now it’s your turn!  You can answer in the comments or link up to Carla’s blog!  I hope you all had a fantastic weekend!

3 thoughts on “Sunday Night Chit-Chat

  1. I would be soaking up the sun as well! Although I always thought being pregnant in the summer made you get twice as hot as everyone else!! lol!

Leave a Reply

