Sunday Night Chit Chat

Love This!
(Click on the image to be taken to original site)

It’s been a few weeks since I have played along, so here we go.  For those of you who are new, you can check out the rules and link up your own blog at Carla’s blog.

What are you…

Reading?  I have started reading a health book.  It is along the lines of 365 health tips.  I have the book downstairs and don’t feel like running down there to see the title exactly.  It goes through everyday health concerns but also goes into specific health concerns, such as women’s health or men’s health.

Watching? Nothing is on so we are watching a replay of the Chiefs/Seahawks preseason game right now.

Listening to? The TV, Hubs and my keyboards, the overhead fan.

Cooking/Baking?  Tonight we had steaks on the grill, roasted potatoes, bread (frozen bread– bread from scratch scares me), salads.  I also hard boiled an egg for a salad for tomorrow’s lunch.

Happy you accomplished this week?  Where should I begin?  I got so much done this weekend!  My entire house is scrubbed and clean!  I got my lesson plans done for the week last night.  I have been working on our budget for the rest of the year and have made it to November.  I did all the laundry.  I updated our financial database and checkbook register. Hubs and I took the dogs on a short walk this evening.  I feel so productive!

Looking forward to next week?  My parents should be picking up our crib and bringing it over tomorrow.  Hubs and I will put it together next Saturday!  It will be quite exciting!  Also, a coffee date with some teacher friends!

Thankful for today?  Hubs!  He gave me a great back massage.  Not surprisingly, as this baby gets bigger I seem to ache more and more.  I know it won’t get any better either.

Bonus thankfuls:  My sister-in-law (Hubs’ sister) sent us a surprise in the mail.  We had given her the task of finding a specific outfit for baby.  It is going to be the baby’s coming home outfit, and we got it in the mail today!  (It probably actually was there yesterday, considering mail doesn’t come on Sunday, but I didn’t make it to the box yesterday due to rain.)

Also, my mother-in-law sent us a sweet “Thinking of You” card along with some gift cards to one of our favorite restaurants.  We have eaten out way too much this month, so this was a great surprise!  We will be able to eat out again!
Now it’s your turn!  Answer the questions in the comments section or on your blog and link up to Carla’s!

I hope everyone had a great weekend and is ready for another full week ahead!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Night Chit Chat

Leave a Reply

