30 Week Bump Report

Another post!  Crazy!  Since I had my doctor’s appointment today, I am back for a bump report.   We are now down to appointments every two weeks!  It is flying by!

30 weeks, 2 days

Trying to do a self-portrait.  Excuse the accidental sunflare, dead plant in the background, and the top of my head being cut off.  I was just happy I was able to put my camera on the deck ledge, and it didn’t fall off.

How Far Along?  30 Weeks, 2 days.  Less than 10 weeks until the due date!

How Big is the Baby? The baby weighs about 3 pounds and is about 17 inches from head to toe.

Total Weight Gain?  I am up to 133.6.  I gained exactly 4 pounds since last weigh-in.  This puts my total weight gain at 28.6 lbs.  I feel as though my gaining has evened out a bit now.  I was gaining fast at the beginning, but it has been pretty steady since then.  I really don’t want to gain more than 40 lbs (at first I didn’t want to gain more than 35, but I don’t think that is completely realistic).  I think this is doable, especially since I am moving around more now that school has started.  During the summer I just sat around like a lump.

Sleep?  It hasn’t been too bad.  I had one of the worst leg cramps in the world last night.  I hadn’t had any for quite some time, but last night I woke up in severe pain with one.  I could not straighten my foot and had to get out of bed and slowly put my foot on the ground to straighten it out.  It was terrible!  Besides that, I am sleeping well and usually sleep through the night without waking up.

Maternity Clothes?  If you read my September challenges update, I mentioned that I had bought some new ones.  the shirts I bought at the beginning of the summer are all XS.  They are started to get a little tight, but mainly too short with my growing bump.  I bought a couple shirts today and a pair of pants.  I really can’t wait for it to cool down some so I can start wearing my fall maternity clothes.  I am getting sick of my small summer selection at this point.

Best Moment of the Week? We got the crib put together last weekend!  It feels a lot more real with that bad boy hanging out in the nursery.  We really haven’t bought much stuff for the little one, as we are waiting to see what we get at our showers before spending a whole lot of money, so there hasn’t been much change to the nursery at this point.

Food Cravings?  Nothing really.  I find that things sound good, but haven’t really had a craving for a while.  That may change as time goes on, though.

Food Aversions?  Nothing really.  I guess I am just not really affected by food either way at this point.

Symptoms? Indigestion!  No heartburn or anything, but just indigestion.  I feel like my stomach is always full and there is definitely some reflux every once in a while.  Yuck!

My knees are also killing me!  I have a hard time kneeling or bending down.  My shoe-tying days at school are done.  Unless I am sitting and the kid can put his/her foot on my lap for me to tie, I can’t bend down easily.

Exercise?  None.  I really wish it would cool down a bit, so I could go on a walk after school with the dogs.  It has still been in the 90s with heat indexes in the upper 90s and 100s.  We are supposed to have a “cold front” come through and bring down temps into the 70s next week, so maybe next week!

Movement?  ALL THE TIME!  It seems to be on a 2 hour schedule.  About every two hours I feel quite a bit of movement.  It is big enough movements that I can see my tummy change shapes.  It also has enjoyed sticking its feet under my ribs, which makes bending over even more of a pain.

Next appointment?  2 weeks!  September 14th at 3:00 pm.  Can’t wait!  Hopefully I won’t even have to take off a day at work.  My kids go to specials at 2:05, so I am hoping once they leave, my principal will let me go to the doctor.  That would be lovely!

3 thoughts on “30 Week Bump Report

  1. I can see that your tummy dropped a bit already!!! And if feet are sticking you in the ribs, then baby is head down. You sure you are going to make it another 10 weeks????

    Looking good!

    • I sure hope so! I do have a couple of coworkers who are convinced that there is no way I am making it to my due date. I want to at least make it to the first of November (for paycheck/maternity leave reasons). Let’s cross our fingers and hope!

  2. Pingback: 2012 in Review | Confessions of a Resolutionist

Leave a Reply

