Sunday Night Chit-Chat

Thanks to Carla for hosting again this week… It’s been a while since I participated, so I am happy to be back.

First to start off with a few pictures of our precious baby C.  I may be a little biased, but I think she is beautiful.  I got her newborn session done this week, and I love how the pictures turned out.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Now for the questions:

What are you…

Reading?  I started The Mermaid Chair by Sue Monk Kidd.  My reading has slowed since our little one was born, but hopefully I can get back to it once things slow down a bit.

Watching?  Hubs has an episode of Breaking Bad on right now.  I am not paying that much attention to it though.  Every once in a while I look over at my sweet baby asleep on Hubs’ chest.  I would rather just watch her all night.

Listening To?  The tv.  It is nice and quiet otherwise… The dogs are with my parents this weekend, as we have had company all weekend.  That means I don’t have to hear Bandit scratching or Rose barking for the time being.

Cooking/Baking?  We have been blessed with some great friends and family and have not had to cook much lately.  We have a frozen lasagna in the oven right now for dinner, and I am looking forward to eating it!  Last night Hubs’ mom grilled some steak, baked some potatoes, and served up some salad.  It was delicious!!

Happy you accomplished this week?  On Monday I had a doctor’s appointment to check my blood pressure and on Tuesday we took C to the doctor for her first check-up.  We managed to take C out a couple of other times as well, and she did great!  Running errands has definitely turned into a much larger issue than it used to be.

Looking forward to next week?  I go back to the doctor tomorrow, so hopefully I will have a good blood pressure check.  I am also looking forward to taking C to the doctor again on Tuesday.  I am anxious to see how much she weighs now.  (She lost 2 oz. in the hospital, but had gained it back and gotten back to her birth weight in less than a week.)

Thankful for today?  My family… that includes my immediate, extended, and in-law family.  They are all amazing and I couldn’t ask for better people in our lives.

*Bonus Question*
What was your favorite show as a child?  
This is a hard one.  I remember watching a lot of tv, but there is really no single show that pops out in my brain as my “favorite.”  I think if I had to narrow it down, my favorite show was Boy Meets World.  I always wanted to be on that show because everyone seemed so cool!

I hope everyone had a great weekend!

3 thoughts on “Sunday Night Chit-Chat

Leave a Reply

