2012 in Review

2012 has been an amazing year!  The biggest part of our year was welcoming Miss C.  Besides that, I honestly don’t remember what else really happened.  For those of you who also don’t remember, here is a little recap:

January
I tried a new recipe that I found on Pinterest, which was a big hit with Hubs!  We lacked much snow this past winter.  We had a couple expensive days.  My first graders did a super fun project for 100 Day.  I attempted to set some goals for February.

February
I tried to declutter my classroom (which is an ongoing project).  We celebrated one of my favorite holidays.  I decluttered my kitchen counter and sent out some fun Valentine’s gifts.  I won a blogger award!  I got a new camera strap from the lovely Carla!  I ended February with some disappointing news… I found out I was teaching first grade again.

March
I shot my first maternity session.  I got SUPER sick!  I participated in my first 12 on the 12th, and I loved it!  I did a photo shoot with a super cute family.  KU made it to another national championship!

April
I did not do much blogging during April, which my readers ended up finding out was because I was pregnant!  We prepared for a scary storm, which luckily was not as bad as predicted.  We announced we were expecting!

May
Shocking… I made goals for May.  I participated in a Secret Sister Swap and received my awesome gift!  I started my Bump Reports which eventually fizzled out.

June
I got to meet my newest nephew (I actually got to meet him in May, but didn’t post pictures until June).  More goals!  Another bump report.  It makes me laugh to look back and remember that I thought I was showing so much… I really was still tiny.  I grew tomatoes!  I went to a workshop for my work.

July
Even more goals.  I tried my hand at refashioning clothes.  I had some major success with using cash.  Another bump report and an ultrasound!  We had to spend quite a bit of money on my car.  We made some moolah on ebay!

August
I took you on a tour of my new first grade classroom.  I struggled with accepting my weight gain during my pregnancy.  I started my 6th year of teaching.  Another bump report.  I failed my first gestational diabetes test, but passed my second one!  I started nesting.

September
We started preparing the nursery with a crib.  Goals… again.  Last bump report.  Hubs and I spent some quality time with the pups.  We paid off our credit card!!  I ended the month very frustrated with everything.

October
I only had three posts in October:  I had a labor false alarm.  We had maternity photos taken.  Miss C made her appearance 3 weeks early!

November
Another month of not much blogging.  I told Miss C’s birth story… part 1 and part 2.  I started a winter photography challenge and have been going strong with it!  We took Miss C to the dermatologist and had a good appointment.

December
So, I only posted once in December… technically this is my second time.  Maybe one of my resolutions should be to blog more. 🙂  Here are the real resolutions I came up with.

What a fantastic year!  I can only imagine what 2013 has in store for us.  I do hope to blog more and keep you updated with my life.  I am sure you all are eagerly waiting on the edge of your seats.

Have a happy New Year!  We will chat again in 2013 🙂

Leave a Reply

