Weekend Plans

I am starting to wonder if I will ever know what it feels like to be caught up with everything….

I wrote that first sentence on Friday while I was at school.  It is now 5:51 on Saturday evening and I am just getting around to finish this blog post.

My to do list is never ending, even though I do try and get something done each night, it just doesn’t seem to make a difference.  Today has been the same.  I have been chiseling away at my to-do list but it hasn’t seemed to make the list any shorter.  I have been feeling so very overwhelmed at what all needs to be done.  I was supposed to meet up with some friends for appetizers this evening, but I just felt like I had so much else to do.  Don’t get me wrong, I had been working since I woke up at 5:30, but barely got anything crossed off my to-do list.

Here is a peek at my list and what I want to get done this weekend:

Friday:
Edit 10 photos
Clean kitchen
Take down recycling
Clean table (catch-all for mail and coupons)

Saturday:
Edit 10 photos
Laundry
Clean both bathrooms (Got one done!)
Vacuum upstairs
Lesson Plan
Deliver client’s DVD

Sunday:
Laundry
Get photography stuff ready for a silent auction
Grocery Shop
Vacuum downstairs
Budget and get tax stuff printed out

You can see that I have gotten a few things done, but I also had some other random things pop up that I had to tend to.  I had to create a photo print pricing page for my clients.  (My client today requested prices on prints from the lab I use).  I also had to play with my cute daughter!  Of course, that took precedence over everything else.

Now that dinner is over, I can concentrate on getting the kitchen and kitchen table completely clean.  I doubt I will get everything done that I want, but it’s a start.

In honor of the KU game tonight, here is our little cheerleader:

Image

How is your weekend to-do list going?  Getting more done than I am (that wouldn’t be hard to do)?

2 thoughts on “Weekend Plans

  1. Welcome to motherhood. Resolve in your head that you will NEVER be fully caught up. There will ALWAYS be something to do. Once you accept it, it gets easier!!!

    Meanwhile, E is getting so big! Cutie.

Leave a Reply

