Snow, Snow, Snow

Tomorrow will be our fourth snow day in the past week.  We had snow days on Thursday and Friday of last week, and today was also a snow day.  I did have to go to work on Monday, so it hasn’t been a full week off.  I love snow days, but we are pretty much maxed out and will have to make anything else up at this point.  Going to school later into the summer is no good at all!  In the past 24 hours we have gotten over 6″ of snow (according to the weather channel website).  This is on top of the 8+” that we got last week.  Needless to say, there is a lot of snow everywhere.  It looks so pretty until it turns brown and gross from being driven on.

You would think that with all of these days off I would have gotten a lot accomplished, but you would be completely wrong.  I did get the living room vacuumed the other day, and I have been doing a pretty good job of keeping up with a clean kitchen.  But beyond that, I haven’t done too much.  Tomorrow that changes…

This is my to-do list for tomorrow:

Water indoor plants (They are looking pretty droopy these days)
Clean downstairs bathroom (I got the upstairs bathroom cleaned over the weekend)
Clean our bedroom (including washing sheets, dusting, vacuuming, the whole shebang)
Run errands (I figure the roads will be okay by after lunch time)
Blog
Go to another consignment sale
Drink 8 cups of water
At least 2 loads of laundry (washed, dried, folded, put away)

I think that is it.  The big question is whether I will get it all done or not.  I sure hope I do.  I have the rest of the week and Saturday all planned out to make sure that I get all my chores done.  Wish me luck!

What is the weather like around your area?

Leave a Reply

