Sunday Night Chit-Chat

I haven’t played along in a while, so here we go…

Image

Here is a picture of Miss C in her new jumper.  This was the first time I put her in yesterday.  She wasn’t too sure about it, but today she started to get the hang of it and seemed to have a great time.

Now to link up with Carla and play along.  
What are you…

Reading?  Nothing.  I have a huge stack of magazines that I need to get through, but I don’t feel like I have much time for books these days.

Watching? We have been following along with Amazing Race, so we watched that this evening.  We have also gotten hooked on Duck Dynasty which is absolutely hilarious!  You can watch full episodes online at aetv.com.

Baking/Cooking? I made a crockpot roast this evening, along with mashed potatoes and gravy.  It was my first time to make a roast, and I thought it was delicious!  Lots of yummy leftovers too!

Happy you accomplished this week?  Went shopping!  I went to a consignment sale with my mom and got some great deals!  I also did some fun shopping with my sister yesterday… I started getting some things for my secret sister!  I plan to finish that shopping this coming week, and hopefully get it in the mail soon!

Looking forward to next week?  My mom, Miss C, and I are heading out west to visit my grandma!  We are leaving on Saturday, and I can’t wait!  Our spring break is early this year… the kids have their first days off on Thursday and Friday, while we have meetings and work days.  Our spring break is the week after this one.  I am usually so ready for spring break, but it is so early this year and we had off 4 days for snow, so it seems a little odd that it is already here.

Thankful for today?  I was looking around our living room this afternoon while Miss C slept.  The house is somewhat a mess, and we have quite a few toys in our living room (where we spend about 95% of our time).  I was looking at the mess and toys and felt so blessed to have Miss C in our lives.  She is just such a wonderful addition to our family, and I am head over heels in love with her.

BONUS QUESTION: Have you ever left the house in your pajamas?  Yes I have!  And I will leave the house in my pjs tomorrow!  We have a pajama day at school tomorrow, so I get to go to work in my comfy pajamas!  So happy about that!

Feel free to play and link up at Carla’s blog, or answer in the comments!  Have a great week!

 

 

8 thoughts on “Sunday Night Chit-Chat

    • I can’t believe how big she is getting either! She is just growing so fast 🙂 The jumper gives my arms a rest, as she always wants to be standing. She is not a fan of sitting. She will lie on her back for a while, and on her tummy for a bit, but if it were her choice, she would be standing.

  1. Be careful with the jumper. It really should only be used for short periods of time. It isn’t good for hip development, and encourages kids to be up on their toes, rather than flat on their feet, which can delay walking.

    (Sorry….3 years of having a physical therapist for the kids, plus working for one…..you learn a few things. Wanna know what an occupational therapist will tell you….no sippy cups!!!)

    • I was one of those toe-walkers 🙂 I had to wear thick soled shoes for an entire summer to break the habit. It was no fun, but worked. She is only in the jumper for 15 minutes max… She gets tired after that anyways.

      We don’t have to worry about the sippy cups yet 🙂 I am not a fan of plastic cups anyway, so I wasn’t sure I was going to go that route. I guess we will cross that bridge when we get there!

  2. Gosh she’s sooo cute!! 🙂 Love the pics you share of her! I missed this seasons AR… 😦 Missed a couple episodes, and by then I didn’t want to watch ’cause I missed some. lol! Oh well, next time i guess! Safe travels to see your grandma, i’m sure you’ll have a wonderful time!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

