Back On The Horse

images

Time to get back on the proverbial horse and get back to blogging.  It’s amazing how busy life gets when you have an almost 11 month old, a full time job, a fixer-upper house, a photography business, two dogs, a husband, and try to maintain a personal life.  I think I have it somewhat figured out, but do occasionally feel like I am drowning.

To get my blogging life back on track, let’s begin with a little Sunday Night Chit Chat from Carla.

What are you…

Reading?  Nothing and more of nothing.  Life has been so busy that I don’t even have time to read magazines or blogs anymore, much less a book.  Maybe one of these days I will get to enjoy leisurely reading again, but not now.

Listening To?  The Emmys.  Right now it is the cast from How I Met Your Mother.  I love it!

Watching?  The Emmys.  I enjoy awards shows, and the Emmys is no exception.  I am snuggled under a blanket with Bandit next to me and my computer on my lap.  Not a bad way to spend a Sunday evening.

Cooking/Baking?  I grilled out chicken kabobs on the grill tonight.  Again, another thing to get back on… cooking each night.  I need to get back on budget and eating out always seems to bite us in the rear.  Time to stick to the menu plan!

Happy You Accomplished This Week?  I have been doing a personal photography challenge, and I h ave stuck with it every day so far!  I also have a clean house!!  I am so excited about that.  My brother and his wife came in town this weekend, so it was good encouragement to get the house clean.  My current goal is to pick up after myself and keep it nice and neat.

Looking Forward to Next Week?  We only have 4 days with kiddos at school this week.  Friday is a meeting day, and I honestly do enjoy professional development.  It gives me time to collaborate with fellow coworkers that I do not often get to collaborate with.  I am also working a wedding with a fellow photographer on Saturday, and I am looking forward to that.  It will be fun to work with a photographer that has been in the business longer than I have.  I think I can learn a lot from her.

Thankful for Today?  The weather!  Today is the first official day of fall, and the weather was beautiful!  We were able to spend some time outside and have the windows open most of the day.  I love jeans and sweater weather!  I think fall is my favorite season!

*Bonus Question* Have you started thinking about Christmas?  Shopping yet?  Planning anything?  Actually yes!  My family exchanges names, and I already know what I am going to get my person.  I have also been mentally making my gift wish list to send out to my family.  I have also been thinking about what to get Cadence and how much is a good amount to spend.  I don’t know how Christmas will work this year, as my sister-in-law is due right around the end of the year, and they want me to do newborn photos.  We may be spending our Christmas in Illinois with a new baby!  How exciting!

Now it’s your turn!  Answer on your blog and link it up or in the comments section!  I love hearing from my readers!

Leave a Reply

