Feeling Loved

There are days when I feel like I am on my own.  I feel like I just go through the motions of the day and end up on the couch by myself (aside from Bandit) at the end of the day.  This is especially true when Hubs works evenings.  It is nothing that he can help, as he wakes up shortly before I leave and doesn’t make it home until after I am asleep.  I have been really feeling like this lately, and it scares me because I have been diagnosed with depression before.  It has been under control for the past 5 years, but it still worries me that I will be pulled under again.

Today, though, I was surprised by all the love that surrounded me.  There were a number of people who said things to me today or within the past couple days who have really shown me that I am cared about.  They may not have even known that what they said or did had that kind of an impact on me.  I only hope that I can show them the love that they have shared with me.  I wish I could share more, but right now I want to keep the sweet words and gestures close to my heart.  I need to let them soak in a bit longer.

In the meantime, here is one person who I want to make sure knows she is loved to the moon and back.  Image

I love those beautiful blue eyes!  She is just perfect (ornery, but perfect)!

Leave a Reply

