The Best Laid Plans…

Last night and tonight I was planning to accomplish a list of 10 things before 9:00 pm.  Last night and tonight, I have not gotten them done.  Last night I only got one thing finished.  Tonight I believe I have gotten 2 finished (well, the second one will be finished as soon as I hit the “publish post” button).  I probably shouldn’t have started this challenge until we were back on a normal schedule.  The last two days, Miss C has been with my sister in the afternoons instead of my mom.  My mom is out with my grandma who had a bad fall last weekend.  She ended up breaking her L-5 vertebrae and is currently in the hospital.

Since Miss C has been with my sister, I haven’t been getting home until about 7:15 each night.  That is past Miss C’s bedtime, so I am usually tending to her and getting her ready for bed.  It is usually 7:30 by the time I sit down, and I have to edit my daily picture, deal with the dogs, get a few things done around the house, etc.  So my 10 items aren’t getting done.  Tonight I had to burn some photo discs for clients, and that takes up some time.  It is just too much to try and get done in too little of time.

Tonight is Hubs’ last evening shift!  He is going to be working normal day time hours on Saturdays, Sundays, Mondays and Tuesdays!  That means I get him home in the evenings!  That also means he gets some good quality time with Miss C on Wednesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays.  I think that with this shift change, it will be easier to get things done in the evenings and stay on top of things on the weekends.  (At least that is what I am telling myself.)

Needless to say, I am exhausted and have been fighting a terrible headache since this afternoon.  Time for bed!  But before I go, here is my sweetie checking out the deck:

IMG_8951

2 thoughts on “The Best Laid Plans…

  1. When C is with someone else….can they “start” bedtime routine? Not sure what your routine is, but when my kids were little…it was bath, books, bottle, bed. Maybe at least do bath and jammies….and when you get home, you do the snuggly part?

    I think 10 things are do-able….depending on the 10 things!!! If you put “clean bathroom”….that ain’t happening at that time. If you put “set up coffee for the morning”….totally do-able.

    • These two days should be the only ones that are wonky (as far as I know). If I would have just picked her up and gone home we would have been home in plenty of time. But we spent some extra time with my sister and Miss C’s cousins. It actually wasn’t too bad because she decided to sleep in yesterday morning, which Hubs really appreciated.
      I am going to try my 10 before 9 next week, and hopefully get it done! This weekend, I just have a regular to-do list that I need to get accomplished. 🙂

Leave a Reply

