Almost There!

We are almost to winter break!  I think someone played a very cruel joke when they decided to make it a full-moon week the week before break.  The kids have been wound up!  Each day has gotten more and more crazy, and tomorrow we have a field trip for me to survive!  There is a chance of some icy precipitation, so I am going to hope and pray that we get a snow day.  I am not going to hold my breath, but there is a slight chance. 

Image

This is the reason I want to stay home from school. 🙂  Isn’t she adorable?!?  I sure think so. 

I feel like I am ready for Christmas, but there are also times that I feel as though I am forgetting something or a couple things.  I am in charge of a couple of things for Christmas dinner, so I know I need to get to the grocery store this weekend.  Of course there is a high chance of snow this weekend.  Hopefully I can get the errand done before it gets too bad.

If this post is a little all over the place, that should give you an idea of where my brain is right now.  It is fried!  I think that is my cue to turn in for the night.

How are you feeling?  Stressed about the holidays yet?

 

One thought on “Almost There!

Leave a Reply

