Happy New Year’s!

Image

We have reached the end, my friends!  Today we close the book on 2013!  At midnight tonight we will welcome the new year!  We will make resolutions and vow to make 2014 the best yet!  I will most likely ring in the new year with some good sleep. I am not one to stay up late, and after being in a car for over 6 hours, I highly doubt I will stay up to see midnight.

My parents and I are in Illinois to visit the newest member of our family!  My brother and his wife welcomed a baby girl yesterday afternoon.  We arrived this evening and got to spend some good time snuggling with the cutie and catching up with my brother and sister-in-law.  What a perfect way to ring in the new year, with a brand new little baby!

I am so excited to get to take photos of the sweet new girl!  I haven’t done a newborn shoot for a while, so I am looking forward to doing this session.  I also love working with my family, as they are awesome!

I do miss my darling little girl, Hubs, and pups.  I told Hubs to make sure to send me lots of pictures today, and this is what he sent:

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Image

They started out cute, and then he decided that since I didn’t specify what I wanted him to send pictures of, he would just take pictures of everything.  What a funny man!

He ended the day by sending me these two cute ones:

ImageImage

I sure do miss my little family!  It is going to be a long time until I get to see them again on Friday!

I hope you have a great New Year’s Eve!  Get ready to start those resolutions!

Leave a Reply

