Sunday Night Chit-Chat

MjAxMi1jYzIxN2UyYzY1OTE4MTdk

 

That’s right, folks!  This lady has another day of winter break in front of her tomorrow!  I am so excited to extend my break and snuggle with my pups and play with my little missy.  (And I need the extra day to get my grade cards finished.)

Anyways, on to the chit-chat.  Feel free to join in at Carla’s blog or share your answers in the comments section here!

What are you…

Reading?  I started reading One Thousand Gifts: A Dare to Live Fully Right Where You Are by Ann Voskamp.   I have heard wonderful things about the book and am enjoying it so far.  It is a pretty deep book, so I have to make sure to give it my full attention or I miss something.

Listening To? The heater run (it’s COLD!) and the television.  I was listening to the little missy chat away in her crib, but she seems to have settled down for the night.

Watching? The 49ers/Packers game.  I am not paying too much attention, but it is on right now.

Cooking/Baking? Since we are on such a tight budget this month, I am cooking at home every night (or at least that is my goal).  Yesterday I made a great chicken parmesan in the crock pot.  This evening we had lasagna in the crock pot.  Tomorrow we are just having leftover lasagna.  I will post my full menu plan tomorrow!

Happy You Accomplished this Week? I survived 4 days away from my family!  I missed my little one and Hubs terribly (and I missed the pups).  I was so happy that I got to meet our new niece and take photos of her!  It was lovely to spend some quality time with my brother and his wife also.

Looking Forward to Next Week? SNOW DAY!  I am not looking forward to the frigid weather, as that is what it is looking like this coming week.  I am also looking forward to having my student teacher start in my classroom this week!  She was supposed to start tomorrow, but with no school, she will start on Tuesday.  I have already met her, and she seems fabulous!

Thankful For Today? That Hubs got to and from work safely.  We got a few inches of snow, and the roads were terrible this morning.  The blowing snow this morning made almost white-out conditions on his drive to work.  He made it safely, and even though he was driving around a lot at work, he managed to stay safe all day.

Bonus Question: Do you enjoy any winter sports? Actually participating in them?  Not at all.  I hate the cold, and therefore enjoy staying inside during the winter.  Watching them?  Yes!  I love watching ice skating!  I feel that it is close to gymnastics and having been a gymnast for many years, I enjoy watching it and sports close to it.

Now it’s your turn!

One thought on “Sunday Night Chit-Chat

  1. Haha.. cute comic, and very true i’m sure! 😉 I have that book 1/2 read in my pile as well… I guess I should finish it up and post a review too! We’re supposed to get to -35C here on Tuesday.. sooo not looking forward to that! It’s icy and snowy here now, so it’s shaping up to be quite the week weather-wise! Hope everyone stays warm & safe!!

Leave a Reply

