Resolution Recap: It’s So Early

This waking up at 5:00 or 5:15 stuff is tough!  You would think I would be used to it by now, but I still drag sometimes.  Last night was really a rough night.  I woke up from a dream at 12:30 and moved to the couch because I couldn’t get back to sleep.  I was awake for the next hour or so.  Once I did get back to sleep I had a nightmare, and after that I couldn’t get back to sleep again.  It will make for a long day.

Here is a look at how I am doing with my resolutions since my last recap.

20131227_103847_edit0

Finances
I am doing well in this area.  I had another no spend yesterday and will probably have one again today.  Payday is tomorrow for me and Friday for Hubs.  Originally I had thought we would have extra to be able to put into our savings, but I am not so sure anymore.  You see, I got our cell phone bill yesterday, and it was twice what it normally is!  Yikes!  We have unlimited texting and data, so I didn’t think we could have racked up the bill that way.  We also don’t buy apps, so it wasn’t that.  I got online and saw that we were overdue on our payment.  I checked my online banking and apparently when I went to make the payment online last month, I either never actually submitted the payment or did not confirm the payment.  (You have to go through a lot of steps to pay a bill online with my bank.)  So yeah, it stinks, but I think the extra that we would normally have in our paychecks will be enough to cover the double cell phone payment.  We will just really be stretching it to get that last $110 into savings this month.

Marriage
Our date night is planned!  It will be next Friday.  I have childcare set up with my mom, and I have taken some money out of our change jar to cover the cost!  We will probably just go to dinner, and then maybe rent a movie afterwards.  We love going to movies, but with the little one, we would need to get her home at a decent time to put her in bed.  I am looking forward to not having to cook for one night!

Family
I have Miss C’s play date with her cousins set up and ready to go!  We will be heading over to my sister’s house on Monday!  It worked out perfectly, as my sister needed someone to watch the boys for part of the time we will be over there.  I love seeing the little missy interact with her cousins.  So much fun!

Health
I worked out on Sunday (took a walk outside).  Most evenings I put the little missy on my hip, and we dance like two silly people.  It wasn’t until the other day when I woke up with sore legs that I realize that it is quite a cardio and leg workout.  We will dance for about 20-30 minutes between getting home and getting dinner started.  If I counted all the nights I did that, then I would easily have hit my goal by now. 🙂

I have still not had any pop this month!  There have been a few times on the weekends that it has been hard not to grab one out of the fridge, but I know it’s for the best.  I don’t drink enough water as it is, so this is making me drink more than before.  I am actually finding that since we don’t eat out as much, I really don’t have as much as a desire for it as I did before.

Career
I have started working with my student teacher on the planning process.  We went through one subject together and got it planned yesterday.  So I am planning ahead at this point.  I am going to work on another subject with her today, just so she can see how I go about my planning process, and get her thinking about what she will want to do when she takes over.

I still have not updated my photography website.  My main focus for my photography business is getting newborn photos finished.  I am almost done!  They should go in the mail on Saturday!

Home
I have been doing well at this one, although I did miss one day last week.  Last night I did not pick up the living room, but did clean the kitchen after dinner.  I plan to pick up the living room this morning once I am finished blogging.  That way it will be nice and clean once I get home from work!

So things are going pretty well!  I am pretty happy with myself and can definitely tell that some of these resolutions are in fact turning into habits!  Woo-hoo!

How are your resolutions going?

Leave a Reply

