Sickly Saturday

I am at home this Saturday with a sickly little girl.  She is super congested, has a runny nose, and is coughing quite a bit.  Poor thing!  She is just not her normal, fun self today.  Very sluggish and tired.  I just put her down for a morning nap, but she is fighting it.  Her little body needs the rest, but I don’t know if she will give into it.

This really throws a wrench into my normal weekend plans.  I typically go grocery shopping on Saturday mornings before the crowds get there.  I don’t think I will make it to the store until Hubs comes home this evening.  It will be a late trip, which I am not a fan of at all.  But I don’t want to drag the little one out in the chilly weather while she is already not feeling well.  I also don’t want to expose everyone at the grocery store to what she has.

Because I normally go grocery shopping on Saturday mornings, I don’t have anything planned for dinner tonight.  I have a few chicken breasts and am going to attempt to make chicken tacos in the crock pot.  I am going to throw in some mild picante sauce, taco seasoning, a bit of water, frozen corn and let it cook for about 4-6 hours on low.  Hopefully it will be decent enough to get us through dinner tonight.  It will also help with the grocery budget if I have to buy groceries for one less day this week.

In the meantime, I plan to get my Friday Financials post up (it was date night last night, so no blogging for me), and get my checkbook balanced.  I have laundry going and need to get some things picked up around here.  I have a feeling it is going to be a long day with the sick little missy. 😦

What is on your agenda for today?

2 thoughts on “Sickly Saturday

Leave a Reply

