Sunday Night Chit-Chat

aa5a2336d0ec1e2098015a677db40acdToday has been a particularly rough day, from small things like the weather, to big things like feeling the black shadows of depression seeping into the corners of my mind.  I don’t know why I am feeling so low today, but I am definitely in need of a mood and mind changer.  This too shall pass…

Now for things on the lighter side…

Our chit-chat, as always is hosted by the amazing Carla.  You can link your blog up on her post, answer the questions in her comments section, or answer the questions in my comments section.  No matter what, we love to hear from our readers!

What are you…

Reading?  You guessed it!  The same thing I have been reading for the past few weeks… One Thousands Gifts.  I will finish the book at some point in my life.  It is a goal to get it done in February.

Listening To? Little missy’s noise machine through the monitor.  I can also hear the crock pot sizzle and simmer every once in a while.

Watching? The little one napping (through the video monitor).  Yes, I realized it is after 5:00 and she is napping, but she really needed it.  It was a rough afternoon for her, between falling and scraping her hand and nothing making her happy.   I put her down around 4:45 and within 5 minutes she was sprawled out, sound asleep.  I may pay for this tonight, but for now, it is needed by all parties in the house.

Cooking/Baking? Tonight it is chili in the crock pot and corn bread (just from a box mix).  I already have my Menu Plan Monday post typed and scheduled to post tomorrow morning!

Happy you accomplished this week? I am not sure about this one.  I don’t know if it is my state of mind right now, but I am having a hard time coming up with anything that I accomplished this week.  Maybe surviving 3 straight snow days… That is an accomplishment, right?

Looking forward to next week? Of course I am looking forward to pay day!  It is payday for Hubs and I both on Friday!  Woo-hoo!  I am also looking forward to having lunch on Saturday with a dear friend whom I have not seen for a while.  We were supposed to go today, but Miss C’s nap time and schedule were all messed up, so we had to cancel and reschedule.

Thankful for today? That I survived.  Today has been one of the hardest days I have had in a while.  I am glad it is almost over and that tomorrow brings a new day and new possibilities.

Bonus Question: *What lesson did you learn this week?* To check your shoes before you put them on.  Now that the little missy has realized that she really likes putting things away, miscellaneous items end up in our shoes.  Yesterday I found a Teddy Graham in my boot, and Hubs found two small toys in his work boot.  So, if you are a visitor in our house and leave your boots or shoes out, beware that toys or food may end up in them.

Your turn!  Have fun!

 

3 thoughts on “Sunday Night Chit-Chat

  1. I’ve gotten in a good chunk of reading this week, i’m going to have reading on my list daily, even if it’s only *one* chapter… at least it’s progress. 🙂 I have most of my menu plan done but need to finish off for the week, next week is going to be a tight week, so i’m going to skip grocery shopping this week and use up what’s in the house. I hope tomorrow is a better day for you, Jessie!! ((hugs))

  2. Reading – several things right now. I got a Kindle for Christmas and I love it. I have downloaded every free book I could find and am enjoying reading new authors. Then last week, due to some changes going on, I felt the need to begin reading daily devotionals. I have 4 going right now that I try to read daily. Some are about money, one is about women in the bible and others are just daily devotionals.
    Listening to – TV and dinner cooking
    Watching – Person of Interest, thank goodness for our DVR
    Cooking – Dinner, cheese burger casserole and green beans
    Accomplished – I made it through this week which for some weeks is the best I can do right now
    Looking forward to – our small groups begin at church this week. They were to start last week be all were cancelled due to the snow. I am looking forward to starting a new topic, meeting new people and learning from them in the next 8 weeks
    Thankful for – as always, my amazing husband. He is the best support of me in good times and in bad especially when I am disappointed
    Bonus Question – What did I learn this week – I am trying to learn that even though I am deeply disappointed now, God has a plan for me and for us and I just need to wait for him to unveil it to us in his timing.

    • Thanks for sharing! I think this weather has a lot of people feeling down and in the dumps lately. I know that’s how I am feeling! What devotionals are you doing? I would love to find a good one to start

Leave a Reply

