Sunday Night Chit-Chat… On Sunday!

20140216_181955This is my to-do list as it stands now… And yes, there is a little bit of dinner splattered on it.  Oops!  Once I hit publish here, I will get to check off one more.  (I did finish laundry, but my pen is not close by for me to mark it off yet.)  Then I will work on the very last item and be done for the night!  Woo-hoo!

It is time for our chit-chat, hosted by the ever-lovely Carla!

Here we go… What are you…

Reading? Same old, same old.  My mom has started (and passed me) reading One Thousand Gifts.  She keeps telling me I need to read more and keep reading.  My complete tiredness at the end of the day is what keeps me from reading.  It is not a book that you can read lightly… You need to really pay attention, which is why it is hard for me to pick up the book at the end of the day.

Listening To? The tv is on in the background, and the dish washer is running.  That is about all I can hear at this point.

Watching? Something about Russian nesting dolls.  The Olympics will be on soon, so we will continue watching that.

Cooking/Baking? Tonight we had chicken parmesan in the crock pot, spaghetti noodles, bread, and mixed veggies.  It was delicious (and super easy)!

Happy you accomplished this week?  I had a great photo shoot with a darling 9 month old earlier this week!  I loved it, and I love the way the photos turned out.  I need to get the editing done this week, so I can send the gallery to my client.

Looking forward to next week? I am having dinner with my dear friend on Tuesday.  Then next Saturday my parents, Miss C, and I are seeing our former youth and assistant preacher.  He is traveling through our area, so we are going to get a chance to catch up with him on Saturday morning.  I also have a photo shoot on Saturday, so that will be fun!

Thankful for today? Staying under budget on groceries today!  This is the second week in a row!  I shopped sales and used coupons and was able to stock up on items we will use in the future.  So proud of myself!

*Bonus Question* If you could have Carla make you anything, what would it be? I already have a few of her wonderful creations, including a zippy pouch I won, 5 bibs (3 infant and 2 toddler), and a camera strap cover.  If I were to be lucky enough to get another lovely creation, I would want a coffee sleeve.  I love the cute coffee sleeves she makes! (And I love coffee!)  I don’t think this would be conducive for my budget though, as if I had one, I would think I would NEED to use it all the time. 🙂

So there ya have it… Your turn!  

Post answers in the comments section, on Carla’s blog, or on your blog and link up!  I love hearing from you all!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Night Chit-Chat… On Sunday!

  1. Sounds like you have a good (and busy!) week ahead! I can’t wait to see your photos! 🙂 Great job staying under budget again with the groceries, that’s hard! lol! I’m trying to stay under budget this month as well as hubby has missed hours which means smaller paychecks! And no, “take out coffee” is definitely not the way to stay “under budget” unless its a once a week treat or something!

Leave a Reply

