Thankful Thursday

593189f75a7b3987d86964b5acf510f1Love this!  I definitely have a hard time with comparing myself to others, and inevitably I will feel bad about my situation or myself.  That is one of the reasons I have embarked on this Thankful Thursday journey.  I am working on finding one thing each day that I am thankful for.

I did not blog last week, so I will actually have two full weeks of blessings to count.  Here they are…

Friday, February 14: Thankful to see four beautiful deer on my drive to work.  They crossed the road (a safe distance) in front of me.  They were silhouetted against the gray morning sky, and it truly was a beautiful sight.

Saturday, February 15: Thankful for yummy Mexican food with a good friend.  This particular friend is one I had not seen in a while.  She was my best friend in college and my roommate numerous times.  Sometimes we don’t see each other as often as we should, but no matter what she is one of my very dear friends.

Sunday, February 16: Thankful for our financial situation.  We do not struggle to make ends meet.  We are working on building our savings so we are covered if there is an emergency.  Our finances are not perfect, but we live comfortably and without fear of things spinning out of control because of a possible mishap or unexpected expense.

Monday, February 17: Thankful for the birds chirping.  It seems like it had been ages since hearing the birds chirping in the morning.  It was a lovely and very welcome sound.

Tuesday, February 18: Thankful for fun times with a good friend.  Again, had dinner out with a dear friend.  We talked for 2 hours.  I used to teach next door to this wonderful friend, so I got used to talking to her daily.  Now we don’t see each other even weekly and it’s tough.

Wednesday, February 19: Thankful that my husband gets to spend 3 days at home with Miss C.  Hubs’ schedule right now is 10 hour shifts on Saturday through Tuesday.  That means he gets to be home with the little missy on Wednesday through Friday.  I love seeing their relationship grow, and how much they adore each other.

Thursday, February 20: Thankful for little girl squeals.  Miss C has the cutest squeal when she gets super excited.  She always squeals when she is tired and super silly.  It is perfect!

Friday, February 21: Thankful for getting to come home to a loving husband and sweet girl.  This one is pretty self-explanatory.

Saturday, February 22: Thankful for seeing old friends and having time with my family.  My family got the chance to have breakfast with an old friend, which was lovely.  We got to catch up and have a few laughs about the past.

Sunday, February 23: Thankful for good deals!  I have been doing a great job grocery shopping and getting good deals.  It has become fun for me to find the best deals possible!

Monday, February 24: Thankful for being able to pay bills on time each month without having to juggle money around.  The 20th/21st of the month is usually when most of our bills are due or come out of our account.   It is nice that they are all paid on time and we don’t have to worry about picking and choosing which bills to pay.  Makes life much less stressful!

Tuesday, February 25: Thankful for dinner out with my family.  Hubs, Miss C, and I went out to an impromptu dinner at a Mexican restaurant.  It is a very rare thing to have a sit-down dinner out together.  It really was a wonderful treat, and everyone had a great time!

Wednesday, February 26: Thankful for a wardrobe for Miss C!  I went to the consignment sale last night and stayed under budget!  I got her wardrobe filled for spring and summer for less than $150!  So happy!  I plan to do a break down of everything I got and the costs of everything!

Thursday, February 27: Thankful for the words of wisdom from the book I am reading.  I have been working on One Thousand Gifts and finally found some good time to read today.  I didn’t read a whole lot, but the chapter I am on really spoke to my heart today.  It was definitely what I needed to hear.

There ya have it!  I am absolutely exhausted, so I think I am going to turn in for the night.

What have you been thankful for this past week?

Leave a Reply

