To-Do Lists

You know what I am really good at?  Making to-do lists.

You know what I am really bad at?  Getting things done on the to-do lists.

I have been really wanting this summer to be productive.  It seems as though by the time school rolls around in August, I look back over my summer and realize that I got next to nothing accomplished.  I wanted to make this year different.  It started off well.  I had gotten quite a few things done, but I have plateaued.  My motivation is lacking, and I haven’t been able to get back with it.  I know that realistically I will not get everything done that I want, but I also know that I will be hard on myself if I don’t get much done.  (It is just how I am.  I don’t know how to let it go.)

Here are my to-do lists for today and tomorrow:

wpid-20140603_203119.jpg

As you can see nothing has been checked off.  That is partly because I haven’t taken the time to check anything off.  The only things I can check off are “Dogs to the vet: 9:00 am” and “Lunch: Out w/ladies.”  That is it.

I had the check in my wallet to pay our utility bill, but I forgot to stop by today.  It isn’t due until the 10th, so it won’t be late or anything, but I had planned to get it done today.  I also had my check to deposit and post-it note with what I needed to get out in cash.  I did not make it to the bank.

Everything else was my laziness.  I procrastinate and procrastinate, and then at the end of the day I feel super lazy.  I don’t have a lot of time to get things done during the day, usually just during nap time, and by then I am exhausted so I just want to rest.

I will probably adjust my lists so that I do in fact get things done tomorrow.  Miss C and I will head to story time at 9:30, and then hopefully actually go to the bank.  I also plan to pay our bill tomorrow as well.  And I have to make my client disc, as I plan on seeing my client tomorrow and giving it to her.  The weather is a little uncertain, so I don’t know if I will do laundry, as I hang everything out to dry.  If the forecast looks ok, then I should get at least 1 load done.  I probably need to focus on getting all the current clean clothes folded and put away before I start washing more.

Who knows when everything else will get done.  Isn’t summer supposed to be a time to relax?  I am not feeling that way at all! I suppose I do it to myself. 🙂

What do your to-do lists look like?

Leave a Reply

