Updates

wpid-20141014_201900.jpg

This guy is making it very hard to get any work done this evening.  He is very needy!  He is also making sure that I do not get cold… he is one toasty dog!

Tomorrow is a big day!  Tomorrow I put in the LAST payment on our car loan!  Woo-hoo!  I am so excited!  I can’t even tell you how much this will ease our worry about if something happens or comes up.  It gives us about $500 worth of wiggle room each month now!  In November, that money will go to new tires and alignment on the car, but after that, we will use it for savings!  I plan to put about $450 into savings and then double up on our lowest student loan.  These big steps make living frugally so worth it!  Hopefully by doubling up on the student loan, it will go down very quickly!  I love seeing those numbers dwindle!

Another exciting update is that my laptop shipped today!  I wasn’t expecting it until the end of the month, but it looks like it will be here sooner rather than later!  I am shooting a wedding on Saturday, and I was really hoping it would be here in time to do editing on it for that.  I don’t know if it will be here in time to start the editing (and do the sneak peek photos), but it will be here in time to get it all finished!  I am super excited about it!  It should speed up my editing process immensely!

I haven’t been doing that great with my October goals.  I hope to do a middle of the month check-in tomorrow, but I am not going to guarantee anything.  I find that even though I have a lot on my to-do list each night, once Miss C gets put in bed, I don’t want to do anything.  I have started reading a new book before bed.  I really want to break the habit of staring at my phone reading articles and whatnot right before bed.  I think that is a big part of why I get in bed, but then can’t fall asleep right away.  I know that the light is not conducive for falling asleep.

We did manage to save a bit of money today.  Hubs’ work offers free flu shots to employees and employee families.  We went in this afternoon and got our flu shots.  (Miss C can’t get a flu shot from the wellness clinic there until she is 4.)  Being a teacher, getting the flu shot is a big deal for me.  I never go without one.  Hubs used to never get one, but once we had the little one, he didn’t want to risk bringing it home and giving it to her.  Because we got our flu shots, we did enjoy a dinner out.  It was nice to have a dinner together, as we don’t have them during the week.  The dinner was budgeted, so no extra money was spent.

Well, I am going to try and get a couple more things done before I turn in for the night.

How are your October goals going?

Leave a Reply

