New Laptop

ID-10064915

(Not my real laptop)

So excited to be posting this from my new laptop!   It would have been here yesterday, but no one was here to sign for the package.  I left a post-it note for the Fedex man and hoped that he would be willing to put it on our back porch.  It worked perfectly!  I came home today and the little brown box was leaning up against our back door.  So exciting!

A fellow photographer is going to let me borrow a Colormunki to help calibrate the colors for my new computer.  I can definitely tell there is a blue tint to everything.  It makes it hard to accurately edit photos and get the white balance correct.  I should get that this weekend and get to editing wedding photos soon!  I am super excited!

I have so much to get done this evening, as parent-teacher conferences start tomorrow.  I am starting to get sick, which is not helping at all.  I hope to feel a bit better by the time actual conferences start, but I am not holding my breath.

Well, there is a huge baseball game going on right now, so I am going to try and get some work done and not focus too much on the game.

Go Royals!

Who are you cheering for in the World Series?

 

Photo courtesy of freedigitialphotos.net

One thought on “New Laptop

  1. Pingback: Year in Review | Confessions of a Resolutionist

Leave a Reply

