Sunday Night Chit-Chat: Edition Exhausted

wpid-20141102_191523.jpg

Here is my to-do list from today.  If I could give myself half-credit for a few things I would.  I did not get 100 wedding photos edited, but I did get about 30-40 of them done.  I have the rest of them open in Photoshop, I just need to go through and save them as jpegs.

I got 3 full loads of laundry done.  I also got 1 load folded and put away (it had been hanging out in the dryer for a day or so).  And I have 1 more in the dryer currently.  It will be dealt with tomorrow.

I did not get the kitchen as cleaned as I would have liked, but I did get the dishes from dinner tonight rinsed.  I put as many as I could into the dishwasher and ran it.

I have not journaled, and I probably will not get that done tonight.

As soon as I am done here, I will lesson plan.  My goal is to get plans done for tomorrow, and then use my plan time at school to get things planned for the rest of the week.  If not, then I will have to use some of my time at home in the evenings.

I will not get to balance my checkbook this evening.  But again, I can save that for tomorrow.

Not too bad, considering it was a rather busy Sunday!

Now on to the chit-chat, brought to us by Carla.  What are you…

Reading? Same as last week.  Still working on The Late, Lamented Molly Marx by Sally Koslow.  It’s not that it isn’t good, I just haven’t found time to read.  In all honesty, by the time it’s bed time, I am so tired, I just want to go to sleep!

Watching? Nothing right now.  Hubs and I were watching some high wire walking thing.  I am now in the bedroom, which does not have a tv.

Listening to? The baby monitor.  The only sound coming out of it is from Miss C’s noise machine.  She is already asleep.

Eating? I made spaghetti tonight with a new kind of sauce, and it did not go over so well.  I did not like it, and neither did Hubs.  I will not be buying that sauce again.

Looking forward to next week? A normal week.  There is nothing out of the ordinary at school this week, and my evenings are very typical.  Next Saturday we are going to get to see Hubs’ mom, so that will be fun!  I am also planning a date with a good friend of mine on Sunday.  Always something good to look forward to.

Saving $ for? Nothing in particular.  Just trying to squirrel away as much as possible for the upcoming holidays.  We have a nice chunk of change waiting for us now, and honestly I hope we don’t spend it all.  I would like to roll it over either to a student loan or to our savings.

Thinking about? Nothing really.  I am so tired (my body didn’t get the Daylight Savings Time memo, so I was up at 4:45) I just want to go to sleep!  I really am kicking myself for not doing my lesson planning last night.  Instead I just laid in bed reading blogs.

Wishing had gone differently over the last week? As always, I just wish I could stay on top of my goals and to-do lists.  I always look back over the week with regret that I didn’t get things done.  I know that I have changed some priorities, such as exercise, so I am proud of myself that I am accomplishing that.  I just wish I could do better at keeping up with housekeeping and other to-dos that need to get done.

Now it’s your turn!  Link up here or at Carla’s, or you can just answer in the comments section!

I hope everyone had a fantastic weekend!

Leave a Reply

