Naughtiness

There was some naughtiness happening here, almost right under my nose.  Here is the evidence:

wpid-20141104_181759.jpg

This may not look very naughty, but about 20 minutes earlier there was food on both plates.  In fact there were egg noodles, beef from the crock pot, mixed veggies, and a bit of garlic bread.  I think that between the two plates there was easily a full portion of everything left over from dinner.

I had left the table to give Miss C a bath.  I figured that with the chairs pushed in and the plates moved toward the center of the table, it would be ok for a little while.  Boy was I wrong!

When I got done giving Miss C a bath, both dogs were lying outside the bathroom door.  Both dogs refused to move as we made our way toward the kitchen.  Both dogs seemed a bit on the guilty side.  Rose seemed more guilty than Bandit did.  (This could be because Bandit couldn’t care less about being in trouble, or because Rose just has a guilty conscience.)  Either way, two guilty dogs.

After entering the kitchen and seeing what was left of dinner, I asked both dogs who did it.  They both had the same guilty look on their face.  I immediately thought it was Bandit, but then because of the logistics concerning his size, cone, and lack of plates shattered on the ground, I started to think it was the big dog.  She is able to reach up and grab things off the table without really having to try.

Once I got Miss C to bed, I cleared off what was left from the table.  Upon further investigation, I notice an ample amount of white dog hair on the purple plate, and an ample amount of white dog hair on my grey coat that was hanging on the back of my chair.  I am going to go ahead and say that the evidence left behind gives us our answer as to who the guilty dog really was.

My only reasoning of the how is that Bandit (still in his hard, plastic cone) jumped on the chair (that must have been out just enough for him to squeeze on to), and then proceeded to help himself.  The black dog did nothing to stop him or alert us that anything was going on.

If you have been a reader of my blog for any amount of time at all, you have probably figured out that we have very high needs dogs.  They are very special in their own ways.  This is not the first time that they have eaten things they weren’t supposed to… and unfortunately I know it won’t be the last.

Now both dogs are fat and sassy and enjoying a pre-bed nap.

One thought on “Naughtiness

  1. Pingback: Year in Review | Confessions of a Resolutionist

Leave a Reply

