Mid-Month Check-in

ID-100287710

 

Image courtesy of freedigitalphotos.net

It is mid-November, which seems very hard to believe!  I feel like we just had Halloween.  I can’t believe that Thanksgiving is in less than 2 weeks!  Time is flying!

I thought I would just stop by to do a quick goals check-in for the month.

Finances

Balance checkbook each evening- I would give myself a C.  I have done this pretty regularly, but not each evening.  In fact, there are many days that we don’t spend anything, so there is nothing to do.  I did get this done tonight, considering we bought tires today and I needed to adjust our budget because of that.
Put $150  into savings (not including Christmas savings and vet savings)- Done!  I put right around $175. Our savings will stay the same for now.  I thought I would have to transfer some for the tires, but because of how our paydays fall, I won’t have to.  Instead, I just won’t be able to put in the big chunk that I thought I was going to be able to at the beginning of December.  

Marriage

One date night/afternoon this month- Hasn’t happened, and we haven’t really talked about it.  Need to get on this one!

Family

Complete Ali Edwards “Week in the Life” Challenge – I am planning on doing this the week of Thanksgiving.  It seemed like a decently interesting week compared to all of my other weeks.

Health

Continue Couch to 5K program- I am doing awesome with this!  I ran this morning, despite the cold and threat of snow!
Complete Tone Up For Turkey Challenge (focus on guns, buns, and abs)- Still rocking this one too!  I haven’t missed a day!
Drink 4 cups of water a day- I am terrible about tracking this one.  I drink water throughout the day, but have no idea how much I am drinking.
Limit sugar intake- I had been doing pretty well with this, until today.  Today was not a good day as far as my sugar intake.  I hope to get back on the bandwagon tomorrow.  I try to limit myself to one treat a day (be it a coffee drink, small candy bar, etc.)

Recreation

Blog 5x a week- I have not been as consistent as I would like.  I try to carve out time in the evenings, but I am pretty tired.
Finish reading the book I started last month- Haven’t even looked at it.
Daily, simple journaling in my planner- I haven’t done the journaling i set out to do, but I did start a gratitude journal earlier this week.  Today is day #5, and it is going well so far.

Home

Start cleaning schedule and keep up with it- Completely forgot about this goal.
Stay on top of laundry for the month- I got all caught up on laundry last weekend.  I did get 2 loads done today and hope to get 2 more done tomorrow.  At that point, I will be caught up again!  I would like to try and do 1 load every other day.  I feel like that is manageable and will help me keep up with it.

So, there are some good things with my goals!  I am actually feeling successful about many of them!  It is a great feeling to actually make and stick to my goals!  It rarely happens!

How are your goals going this month?

Leave a Reply

