Update

ID-10010665

I don’t even know where time has gone.  I know I have been a little hit or miss with the blogging, but I am finally getting over the cold/cough/lost voice/etc. that has keep me down and out for about 2 weeks.  I am happy to say that I am back to running.  It killed me not to run this whole time.  I did force myself to go out last weekend because we had such beautiful weather, but I barely made it a mile and a half, and was coughing so hard the whole time.

It is still pretty chilly around here, although it has been milder than it was a few a weeks ago.  It rained most of the day yesterday, so I ended up running on my parents’ treadmill.  I used to love running on a treadmill, but I was not enjoying it as much as I have in the past.  The treadmill and my running app were not even close to having the same data.  According to the treadmill I barely made it over 2 miles.  My running app had me at 2.83 miles.  Either way, I was happy to know that I hadn’t lost all of my distance that I had built up over the past 6 weeks.

Today I ran 2.93 miles, and I am happy to say that I only stopped to walk twice, and both times it was less than 30 seconds.  Apparently our house is at the top of a hill.  It doesn’t matter which way I end my run, I end running up a hill.  I haven’t quite been able to conquer the hill, which is what killed me at the end of my run today, and forced me to walk both times.  I did manage to run straight for about 2.75 miles.  I never imagined that I would be able to do that!  I have actually found that the first mile is the worst for me.  If I can trudge through the first mile, the rest of the time I am on autopilot.  I am getting so close to that 5K distance!

Today I did some more Christmas shopping, along with some grocery shopping.  I stocked up on a few items, and found some really good deals.  I ended up going to Target for everything, because they had 10% off their generic brand food using the Cartwheel app.  I haven’t taken a tally of everything and how much I saved, but I think I did pretty well.  I was also able to stack some savings to get some good deals!

Again, I haven’t added it all up or figured out how much was grocery shopping versus how much was gifts and other items, but I will try to do that tomorrow.  I did end up raking in over $10 in rebates on iBotta.  The awesome thing about that is this month if you get $10 in rebates, they give you an additional $10.  That means that just today I got over $20 from iBotta.  I am over $40 on that app that I can put into our paypal account!  Woo-hoo!

Another awesome deal was that I had a coupon for save $10 on a purchase of $150 or more, so I got to use that today as well!  And because my total was over $75, I got a coupon for 20% an entire purchase next week.  I don’t think I need anything else from Target this coming week, so I will pass the coupon on to my mom, who will probably be able to use it.  As always, my red card (which is linked to our checking account… no credit card for us to pay off!) saved us an additional 5%!

So that is a quick update for my loyal readers.  December is just crazy busy, and I honestly don’t even know if I am going to be setting any goals for this month.  The new year is coming, and that is always a big goal setting time for me!  I may just start focusing on what I want to try and accomplish in the coming year.

I hope you are having a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

