Sunday Night Chit-Chat

e586626c8bea0939727470b5254a6e69

Found this verse on Pinterest and I love it!  I am a worry-wart!  I am always worried that something bad will happen or something will go wrong.  This is not good for my brain or for my life.  I need to stop worrying about what could happen and focus on what is happening right now.

It has been a while, but here is my chit-chat for today!

What are you…

Working on? This evening I spent a lot of time working on our budget.  I got our Christmas budget finalized, which feels good.  I also got January’s budget done (in pencil of course).  I also worked on our debt repayment plan.  We should be debt-free (aside from our mortgage) in May of 2018!  We will be using the snowball method, made popular by Dave Ramsey.

Reading? Nothing really.  I did get all my blog reading caught up last night.  Now I am sure I have some to catch up on tonight, but it shouldn’t take too long.

Cooking/Baking? Tonight I made French Dip sandwiches in the crock pot.  Last night I successfully baked my first loaf of banana bread.  I have tried to make it before, but I failed miserably.  This time it went well and Miss C loves it!

Looking forward to next week? I think I am going to try and get my hair cut sometime next week.  It desperately needs to happen, and I want to get it done before things get really crazy with holiday stuff.

Are you hoping to accomplish today? Well, I was hoping to get laundry done, but I think I will still have 2 loads to go by the time I go to bed.  I did get through quite a bit, so that is a plus!

Are you watching? Nothing right now.  Hubs is watching some survival show, but I am standing at the counter in the kitchen so I can’t really see the tv.

Are you thinking about? That I would like to go to bed in about an hour so I can get up and run, but I have so much lesson planning to get done.  I guess this is my attempt to put off planning a little bit longer.

Wearing today? Skinny jeans, a long, striped sweater, knee high brown boots.  Typically on Sundays I stick to my sweats, but since I went out to lunch with a friend, I made myself look presentable.

There ya have it!  If you want to join, answer in the comment section, or you can link up your blog at Carla’s!

One thought on “Sunday Night Chit-Chat

  1. I’m a worrier too… soo bad that I get anxiety/panic attacks.. *blush* I try to remember to “Hand it over” to Him as well. I did get a chunk of laundry done this weekend… 5 loads. I need to get stuff ready for tomorrow as well… hope your lesson planning goes well! 🙂 Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

