Resolutions, Last Part

I have broken down 3 sections of my resolutions.  You can see those posts here and here.  Now for my last set of resolutions: recreation and home.

Recreation (Things I like to do)
*Blog 5 times a week:  This is my gift to you. 🙂  Whenever I am on long breaks, I tend to do really well with blogging, but during the school year, I am not that great at it.  In the past I have tried to do a schedule (Menu Plan Monday, Thankful Thursday, Friday Financials, Saturday Cents, Sunday Night Chit-Chat.)  I enjoy doing that, as it gives me something specific to write about.  I will probably try to keep up with those blog posts again, but will make sure to throw in some random things about my day-to-day life as well.

*Read at least 1 book a month:  I would like to get better at putting my phone down when I get in bed and picking up a book instead.  I am almost halfway through a book that I started last October.  It is getting better than how it started, and I would like to finish this one this month.  I know that is cheating a bit, as I started it before this month.  But when I say “started”, I really mean I read about 3 chapters.  I did not get very far into it.  I truly enjoy reading and want to get back in the habit.

Home
*Start a cleaning routine:  I think this is a goal every month and year, and I just haven’t stuck to it.  I always have such good intentions when I make the plan, but when I get home from work, the last thing I want to do is clean anything.  I really need to pick up the productivity in my life.

*Paint last set of cabinets:  We purchased our microwave, and it should be here next week.  When we get it in, then my dad will come over and mount it.  He will also have to move some cabinets and drill a hole for the cord.  I am definitely looking forward to getting these cabinets finished!  I can’t decide on what my next painting project will be: the fireplace or one of the bathrooms?

*Vacuum at least once a week:  The dogs are ridiculous with their shedding, and the size of the dust bunnies is just embarrassing.  I really need to keep up with this.

*Complete one large home cleaning task a month:  I have started a list, but haven’t gotten around to getting it posted or figured out completely.  These large cleaning tasks include things like cleaning the fridge, washing walls, cleaning the washer, shampooing carpets, etc.  Things that need to be done, but that I don’t ever think about doing.

So, that’s it!  Hopefully 2015 will be the year that I reach and exceed my goals.  I say that every year, and I mean it every year.  It is just up to me to make the commitment and really set my mind to it!

Leave a Reply

