Sunday Night Chit-Chat

Not much else has happened since I last posted.  I did cook dinner (tacos).  And we all went outside to play in the snow.  Right now I am blogging from the comfort of the bathroom floor while Miss C is enjoying a bath.

Here is a photo from our outside, snowy adventure:

wpid-img_20150104_170444.jpg

I just love this little girl!

Now on to the Sunday Night Chit-Chat, hosted by the ever-lovely Carla!

What are you…

Watching? Right now I am just watching my silly girl trying to drink bath water out of a cup.  She loves her bath time!

Reading? I am actually making good progress on The Late, Lamented Molly Marx.  I am about halfway finished with the book, and definitely plan to keep reading a bit each night before I fall asleep.

Listening to? Just the little one.  She really wants me to put on Let It Go, but if I put that on every time she asked, we would listen to it nonstop around here.

Happy you accomplished this week? I had a few lunch and coffee dates with numerous friends.  I am happy that I made time for them, and I am so blessed to have them in my life.  I really have not accomplished any real work this past week, but that will change with school starting back up tomorrow.

Cooking/Baking? For lunch I made a stromboli.  This evening I made tacos.  Both were good meals, and I made sure to eat some veggies with both meals as well!

Looking forward to next week? I have plans to go to Kohl’s and spend my Kohl’s cash on some new running shoes on Saturday.  I don’t get to splurge on myself much, so I am very much looking forward to this!  I should be able to possibly get a little something else besides just the shoes, too.  Yay!

Saving up for?  We save for so many different items each month.  Right now I think our main savings goal is to work on our emergency fund.  It is down to about $320, so we really have to work and scrimp to get it up to $1,000 by the end of March.

Thinking about? really do not want to lesson plan tonight.  Miss C snuggles and watches Mickey with Hubs at 6:30, so I will probably get started on things at that point.  Hopefully I will get planning and grade cards done by a decent time so I can get to bed early.  I hope to get up super early to get a little bit of running in!

Your turn!  Link up here, at Carla’s, or just answer in the comments.

Leave a Reply

